Motown's Holland Dozier Holland Receive A Star On Hollywood Walk of Fame

Motown songwriters Holland-Dozier-Holland have received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Holland Dozier Holland

The songwriting team of Holland-Dozier-Holland (Eddie Holland, Lamont Dozier and Brian Holland) received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame during a ceremony on Friday (February 13).

The songwriter were joined by Motown chairman Berry Gordy , former Supreme Mary Wilson and Stevie Wonder .

The trio of writers came together at Motown Records during the early 60s and created some of the most enduring songs of the last fifty years, including ‘Baby Love’, ‘Stop! In the Name of Love’, ‘You Can't Hurry Love’ and ‘Reach Out, I'll Be There.’

Watch the ceremony now:

Without the trio, Motown wouldn't have enjoyed much of the success it did - and we wouldn't have enjoyed hours of incredible music - so this honour is definitely well-deserved!

More From Motown

Now Playing

To listen live, choose your preferred location:


  • Now playing: Your relaxing music mix