Lionel Richie is heading out on tour this summer

1 February 2018, 06:00

Lionel Richie tour

Soul legend Lionel Richie is returning to the UK later this year for his 'All The Hits' tour, including stops at towns he’s never previously visited.

Lionel said of the shows: I’ve been missing the UK and can’t wait to make my long awaited return and to see parts of the country I’ve never made it out to before.

"The fans are always incredible and they make the atmosphere at every show electric, so I look forward to singing along with them soon.”

Tickets for the tour go on sale on Friday, February 2 at 10am.

The full dates are:

  • Friday 1 June Northampton, Franklin’s Gardens
  • Sunday 3 June Perth, McDiarmid Park
  • Tuesday 5 June London, Hampton Court Palace Festival
  • Wednesday 6 June London, Hampton Court Palace Festival
  • Sunday 10 June Lincoln, Lincolnshire Showground
  • Wednesday 13 June Shrewsbury, Montgomery Waters Meadow
  • Saturday 16 June Leigh, Leigh Sports Village
  • Sunday 17 June Carlisle, Brunton Park
  • Tuesday 19 June Scarborough, Open Air Theatre
  • Thursday 21 June Chesterfield, Proact Stadium
  • Saturday 23 June Hove, The 1st Central County Ground
  • Sunday 24 June Holkham nr Wells-next-the-Sea , Holkham Hall

With Lionel playing all of his famous hits from 'Easy' to 'Hello' to 'All Night Long', this promises to be a night of pure entertainment.

Get your tickets here!

Watch Lionel Richie recreate his classic 'Hello' video below: