Bryan Ferry Announces New Album, Avonmore

23 September 2014, 11:54 | Updated: 2 November 2017, 15:29

Bryan Ferry

Bryan Ferry has announced the release of his latest album, Avonmore.

The new studio album will be released on Monday November 17 and features a compelling collection of eight brand new compositions and two intriguing covers.

Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller feature throughout the album, together with a shifting cast including Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker.

From the darkly driven title track, through to the contemplative “Soldier Of Fortune”, from the swirling groove of “One Night Stand” to the dreamlike first single “Loop De Li” – ‘Avonmore’ is both contemporary and classic. The two covers are unique Ferry musical interpretations – a beautiful take on Sondheim’s “Send In The Clowns” and Robert Palmers “Johnny and Mary”, a collaboration with the Norwegian DJ and producer Todd Terje, transformed into a melancholic hymn to love and loss. 

You can listen to the opening track and lead single 'Loop De Li' below:


1. Loop De Li 

2. Midnight Train

3. Soldier of Fortune

4. Driving Me Wild

5. A Special Kind Of Guy

6. Avonmore

7. Lost

8. One Night Stand

9. Send In The Clowns

10. Johnny & Mary