Leo Sayer Announces First New Album In Six Years

1 December 2014, 09:17 | Updated: 2 November 2017, 15:29

Leo Sayer

Leo Sayer has announced his first album of new songs in six years.

 Leo Sayer has announced his first album of new songs in six years.

Sayer is set to release Restless Years in January 2015 via the Fanfare label; however, the initial release will only be in his native Australia where he became a citizen in 2009. The album will be released to the rest of the world throughout 2015.

All of the music on the new album was written by Sayer along with Albert Hammond on four songs and Frank Farrell on one. Playing on the album are Johnny Salerno (drums), Mitch Cairns (bass), Bill Risby (keyboards), Danny Spencer (guitars), Mark Kennedy (percussion), Ross Irwin (trumpet and flugelhorn), Paul Williams (saxophones), Keiran Conrau (trombone), and Natasha Stuart, Vika Bull and Linda Bull on backing vocals.

Sayer had 12 top ten songs in the U.K. and four in the U.S. over the course of his career including the chart toppers You Make Me Feel Like Dancing and When I Need You.

Restless Years Tracklist

  • Beautiful Year (Leo Sayer)
  • Competing With A DJ (Leo Sayer)
  • How Did We Get So Old (Leo Sayer)
  • Revolution Of The Heart (Leo Sayer and Albert Hammond)
  • Millenium Wheel (Leo Sayer)
  • Restless Years (Leo Sayer and Albert Hammond)
  • One Green World (Leo Sayer)
  • The Wrong Man (Leo Sayer)
  • Look Around (Leo Sayer and Albert Hammond)
  • The Radio Song (Leo Sayer)
  • Sometimes Things Go Wrong (Leo Sayer and Frank Farrel)
  • To The River (Leo Sayer and Albert Hammond)
  • Mister In Between (Leo Sayer)

Watch Leo Sayer performing ‘You Make Me Feel Like Dancing’: