Alicia Keys announces brand new album and UK tour for 2020

22 January 2020, 11:25

Alicia Keys
Alicia Keys has announced details of her new album 'ALICIA'. Picture: RCA

By Tom Eames

Talented singer-songwriter Alicia Keys has announced plans for a new album and a long-awaited return to touring.

Alicia Keys will release her seventh studio album ALICIA on March 20, including the previously released track 'Underdog' and 'Time Machine'.

Meanwhile, Alicia will head out on her ALICIA - THE WORLD TOUR event, including four shows in the UK and Ireland.

Alongside her new music, Alicia will play her classic songs such as 'Fallin'' and 'Empire State of Mind' on the tour.

Tickets go on general sale on Monday, January 27 at 9am.

The UK and Ireland dates are:

June 2020

Friday 5: 3Arena, Dublin
Sunday 7: Manchester Arena
Monday 8: Birmingham Arena
Wednesday 10: The O2, London

#ALICIA The Album 3/20

Posted by Alicia Keys on Monday, 20 January 2020

Full dates:

Fri June 12 2020 - ANTWERP Sportpaleis (Belgium)
Sun June 14 2020 - HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena (Germany)
Tue June 16 2020 - STOCKHOLM Ericsson Globe (Sweden)
Wed June 17 2020 - OSLO Spektrum (Norway)
Fri June 19 2020 - BERLIN Mercedes Benz Arena (Germany)
Sat June 20 2020 - MUNICH Olympiahalle (Germany)
Thu June 25 2020 - PRAGUE O2 Arena (Czech Republic)
Wed July 01 2020 - PARIS AccorHotels Arena (France)
Sat July 04 2020 - MADRID WiZink Center (Spain)
Tue July 07 2020 - BARCELONA Palau Sant Jordi (Spain)
Thu July 09 2020 - BORDEAUX ARKEA ARENA (France)
Sat July 11 2020 - ESCH SUR ALZETTE ROCKHAL (Luxembourg)
Tue July 14 2020 - COLOGNE Lanxness Arena (Germany)
Fri July 17 2020 - MANNHEIM SAP Arena (Germany)
Sat July 18 2020 - ZURICH Hallenstadion (Switzerland)
Mon July 20 2020 - KRAKOW Tauron Arena (Poland)Tue July 28 2020 - JACKSONVILLE Florida - Dailys Place (USA)
Thu July 30 2020 - ATLANTA Georgia - Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park (USA)
Sun August 02 2020 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Ascend Amphitheatre (USA)
Tue August 04 2020 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre (USA)
Wed August 05 2020 - BALTIMORE Maryland - MECU Pavilion (USA)
Fri August 07 2020 - OXON HILL Maryland - Theater at MGM National Harbor (USA)
Sun August 09 2020 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Met (USA)
Tue August 11 2020 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion (USA)
Fri August 14 2020 - NEW YORK New York - Radio City Music Hall (USA)
Sun August 16 2020 - TORONTO Ontario - Budweister Stage (Canada)
Tue August 18 2020 - DETROIT Michigan - Michigan Lotter Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill (USA)
Wed August 19 2020 - CINCINNATI Ohio - PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center (USA)
Fri August 21 2020 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica (USA)
Tue August 25 2020 - CHICAGO Illinois - Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island (USA)
Wed August 26 2020 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Starlight Theatre (USA)
Thu August 27 2020 - DENVER Colorado - Bellco Theatre (USA)
Sun August 30 2020 - SEATTLE Washington - WaMu Theater (USA)
Mon August 31 2020 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena (Canada)
Wed September 02 2020 - PORTLAND Oregon - Theatre of the Clouds at Moda Center (USA)
Fri September 04 2020 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Masonic (USA)
Tue September 08 2020 - LOS ANGELES California - Greek Theatre (USA)
Fri September 11 2020 - SAN DIEGO California - Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre (USA)
Sat September 12 2020 - PHOENIX Arizona - Arizona Federal Theatre (USA)
Tue September 15 2020 - SUGAR LAND Texas - Smart Financial Center at Sugar Land (USA)
Wed September 16 2020 - IRVING Texas - Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory (USA)
Sat September 19 2020 - ORLANDO Florida - Dr Phillips Ceter for the Performing Arts (USA)