The Dirty Dancing soundtrack is getting a special 30th anniversary release

21 November 2017, 16:41

Dirty Dancing soundtrack

Dirty Dancing had one of the greatest soundtracks of the 1980s, perhaps even all time. And now it's getting a facelift.

To celebrate 30 years of carrying watermelons and putting baby in the corner, it will be released on vinyl for the very first time.

Titled Ultimate Dirty Dancing, there will also be a brand new CD edition, along with a pop-up photograph of the iconic 'lift' from the film by Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey.

The soundtrack has sold over 32 million copies worldwide, and has also spawned a West End musical and (rather dodgy) TV movie remake earlier this year.

The collection will be released on December 1 via Sony Music. 

The full tracklisting:

  1. Be My Baby
  2. Big Girls Don’t Cry
  3. Merengue (Remastered)
  4. Trot the Fox (Remastered)
  5. Johnny’s Mambo (Remastered)
  6. (I’ve Had) The Time of My Life (Remastered 2003)
  7. Where Are You Tonight?
  8. Do You Love Me
  9. Love Man
  10. Stay
  11. Wipeout
  12. Hungry Eyes
  13. Overload
  14. Hey Baby
  15. De Todo un Poco (Remastered)
  16. Some Kind of Wonderful
  17. These Arms of Mine
  18. Cry to Me
  19. Will You Love Me Tomorrow (Album Version)
  20. Love Is Strange
  21. You Don’t Own Me
  22. Yes
  23. In the Still of the night
  24. She’s like the Wind
  25. Kellerman’s Anthem (Remastered 2003)
  26. (I’ve Had) The Time of My Life