Listen to Tears for Fears' first new song in 13 years

16 October 2017, 12:24 | Updated: 2 November 2017, 15:29

Tears for Fears had so many belting anthems in the 1980s and 1990s. And now they're back!

The duo have released their first new song in 13 years, and it will feature on a brand new greatest hits album Rule the World.

'I Love You But I'm Lost' is one of two new tracks on the LP, along with the song 'Stay' - which the band describe as more "emotional fare".

The group's last original music was 2004's 'Everybody Loves a Happy Ending', while in 2014 they released a covers EP.

Listen to ‘I Love You But I’m Lost’ below:

The tracklisting for the album is:

1. ‘Everybody Wants To Rule The World’
2. ‘Shout’
3. ‘I Love You But I’m Lost’
4. ‘Mad World’
5. ‘Sowing The Seeds Of Love’
6. ‘Advice For The Young At Heart’
7. ‘Head Over Heels’
8. ‘Woman In Chains’
9. ‘Change’
10. ‘Stay’
11. ‘Pale Shelter’
12. ‘Mothers Talk’
13. ‘Break It Down Again’
14. ‘I Believe’
15. ‘Raoul And The Kings Of Spain’
16. ‘Closest Thing To Heaven’

Watch the video for 'Sowing the Seeds of Love' below: