Will Young announces new album Lexicon and UK tour for 2019 - here's how to get tickets

22 March 2019, 09:27 | Updated: 22 March 2019, 09:31

Will Young
Picture: Will Young/Cooking Vinyl/Rankin

By Tom Eames

Will Young is back with a brand new album and a headline tour for 2019!

The 'Leave Right Now' singer has released new single ‘All The Songs’ today, which is the first track to be heard from his upcoming seventh album Lexicon, which is released on June 14.

‘All The Songs’ also has a rather amazing video directed by fashion photographer Rankin.

Watch the video below:

Will Young - All The Songs (Official Video)

"I always say that there's no point in doing it if it's not joyous," Will said about the song. "That's been my motto: do it the way you want to do it."

Lexicon sees Will reunite with the creative team behind his critically acclaimed 2011 album Echoes, including songwriter Eg White, and the singer Tom Walker.

Will has also confirmed a 21-date UK tour, starting this October at Torquay’s Princess Theatre and finishing at Blackpool’s Opera House. There are also shows at London’s Eventim Apollo.

Tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday (March 29).


Will Young - Lexicon
Picture: Cooking Vinyl

Will's full tour dates are:

October 2019:

Tuesday 1 - Princess Theatre, Torquay

Wednesday 2 - Pavilions, Plymouth

Friday 4 - Symphony Hall, Birmingham

Saturday 5 - Regent, Ipswich

Sunday 6 - Cliffs Pavilion, Southend

Tuesday 8 - St Davids Hall, Cardiff

Wednesday 9 - Brighton Centre, Brighton

Friday 11 - Eventim Apollo, London

Saturday 12 - Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth

Monday 14 - New Theatre, Oxford

Tuesday 15 - Guildhall, Portsmouth

Thursday 17 - Liverpool Philharmonic, Liverpool

Friday 18 - Apollo, Manchester

Sunday 20 - Barbican, York

Monday 21 - Bonus Arena, Hull

Tuesday 22 - Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Thursday 24 - City Hall, Sheffield

Friday 25 - Armadillo, Glasgow

Saturday 26 - Usher Hall, Edinburgh

Monday 28 - City Hall, Newcastle

Tuesday 29 - Opera House, Blackpool