Rod Stewart 2019 UK tour: Tickets, dates, venues and all you need to know

19 March 2019, 10:19 | Updated: 19 March 2019, 10:21

Rod Stewart
Picture: -

By Tom Eames

Rod the Mod is heading out on a UK tour!

Rod Stewart will be touring football stadiums and other outdoor arenas next year, as he takes his Rod Stewart Live In Concert tour back home.

Rod has now added several new dates, two in his home town of Glasgow and one in Aberdeen.

Speaking about his extra dates in Scotland, Rod said: “As my fans know I absolutely love to play in Scotland. The audiences are always up for a great night and we all have a brilliant time.

“This third Glasgow date means I’ll be playing four concerts in Scotland this year and I can’t wait to see you all.”

Fans will be treated to old classics alongside new tracks from his 30th album Blood Red Roses, which came out last year.

Due to the huge demand for the previously announced shows, Rod will now play extra arena dates. The additional shows are:

Wednesday, June 12: Aberdeen, AECC
Thursday, November 28: Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
Saturday, November 30: Glasgow, The SSE Hydro

Tickets for the new dates go on general sale at 9am on Friday, March 22.

BUY TICKETS HERE

The previously announced dates are:

Friday, May 31: Southampton, St Mary’s Stadium
Saturday, June 1: York, York Racecourse
Tuesday, June 4: Milton Keynes, Stadium MK
Friday, June 7: Ipswich, Portman Road Stadium
Saturday, June 8: Wolverhampton, Molineux Stadium
Wednesday June 12: Aberdeen, AECC
Friday, June 14: Bolton, University of Bolton Stadium
Saturday, November 23: Manchester Arena
Thursday, November 28: Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
Wednesday, December 11: First Direct Arena, Leeds
Friday, December 13: Birmingham Arena
Tuesday, December 10: Liverpool, Echo Arena
Tuesday, December 17: London, The O2
Thursday, December 19: London The O2