Dolly Parton announces 'A Holly Dolly Christmas' album for October 2020 release

13 August 2020, 18:30

Dolly Parton announces 'A Holly Dolly Christmas' album for October 2020 release
Dolly Parton announces 'A Holly Dolly Christmas' album for October 2020 release. Picture: Getty • Stacie Huckeba • Dolly Parton

By Rory O'Connor

Dolly Parton has confirmed the release date for her new album 'A Holly Dolly Christmas' will be this October 2020 - just in time for Christmas.

A Holly Dolly Christmas will be released on October 2, 2020, on Dolly's Butterfly Records in partnership with 12Tone Music.

The album will be Dolly's first Christmas album in 30 years and will include some of the timeless Christmas songs we all know and love, as well as a few original tracks from Dolly.

Read more: Dolly Parton and Michael Bublé have recorded a new Christmas song together

Dolly solely wrote five songs on the album and one additional co-write with Kent Wells.

The album also features incredible duets, including Michael Bublé, Billy Ray Cyrus, Miley Cyrus, Jimmy Fallon and Willie Nelson, plus a special song with her brother, Randy Parton.

A Holly Dolly Christmas
A Holly Dolly Christmas. Picture: Dolly Parton • Stacie Huckeba

The first single coming off A Holly Dolly Christmas, will be her duet with Michael Bublé, 'Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas'.

Dolly said: "I am so excited to announce my new Christmas album A Holly Dolly Christmas.

Read more: Dolly Parton set to release her much-anticipated new Christmas album in 2020

"I have recorded several Christmas classics like 'Holly Jolly Christmas', as well as some new material that I hope might become Christmas classics.

"I've recorded five duets with five very special artists as you can see. I figured since everybody probably wouldn't get to celebrate Christmas as usual this year, I wanted to be creative instead of sitting around at the house this summer.

Dolly Parton being interviewed on the red carpet in London
Dolly Parton being interviewed on the red carpet in London. Picture: Getty

Dolly Parton Sings Jolene Live On TV In 1973

"So I put on my mask, gloves and practiced social distancing, as well as all of the wonderful musicians and singers, and we proceeded to put together what I think is some of the best work that I've ever done.

See more: Michael Bublé gushes over his wife and three children in exclusive interview with Smooth Radio

"Kent Wells produced the album. As you know, Kent has been my friend, band leader and producer for many years. He's outdone himself on this one.

"I'm just hoping that you're gonna love it as much as we loved putting it together. So enjoy and merry Christmas!"

A Holly Dolly Christmas is available now worldwide for digital pre-order.

Michael Bublé reflects on his amazing career with Smooth Radio

A Holly Dolly Christmas Track Listing:

1. Holly Jolly Christmas - Dolly Parton

2. Christmas Is (feat. Miley Cyrus) - Dolly Parton

3. Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas - Dolly Parton, Michael Bublé

4. Christmas On The Square - Dolly Parton

5. Circle Of Love - Dolly Parton

6. All I Want For Christmas Is You - Dolly Parton, Jimmy Fallon

7. Comin’ Home For Christmas - Dolly Parton

8. Christmas Where We Are (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus) - Dolly Parton

9. Pretty Paper - Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson

10. Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus - Dolly Parton

11. You Are My Christmas (feat. Randy Parton) - Dolly Parton

12. Mary, Did You Know? - Dolly Parton