Queen and Adam Lambert announce rescheduled UK and Europe tour for 2021

1 April 2020, 16:11

These are the rescheduled dates for Queen and Adam Lambert’s UK and Europe tour
These are the rescheduled dates for Queen and Adam Lambert’s UK and Europe tour. Picture: Getty

By Sian Hamer

The UK and European leg of The Rhapsody Tour was originally planned to take place this summer, but had to be rescheduled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Queen and Adam Lambert have announced the rescheduled dates for the European and UK leg of The Rhapsody Tour, which was originally planned to take place this Summer.

In a statement released by the group and singer, they explained that the upcoming 27-date tour had to be postponed due to the ongoing global coronavirus outbreak.

The new dates have been rescheduled for 2021, with the UK leg of the tour taking place in June and the European dates spanning May, June and July.

The full list of revised tour dates is below.

Click here for the latest coronavirus advice from the NHS

New tour dates for 2021:

Bologna, Unipol Arena – Sun 23 May 2021
Paris, AccorHotels Arena – Wed 26 May 2021
Antwerp, Sportspalais – Thu 27 May 2021
Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome – Sat 29 May 2021
Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome – Sun 30 May 2021
London, The O2 – Tue 1 June 2021
London, The O2 – Wed 2 June 2021
London, The O2 – Fri 4 June 2021
London, The O2 – Sat 5 June 2021
London, The O2 – Mon 7 June 2021
London, The O2 – Tue 8 June 2021
Manchester, Manchester Arena – Thu 10 June 2021
Manchester, Manchester Arena- Fri 11 June 2021
Birmingham, Utilita Arena – Sun 13 June 2021
Birmingham, Utilita Arena – Mon 14 June 2021
London, The O2 – Wed 16 June 2021
London, The O2 – Thu 17 June 2021
London, The O2- Sat 19 June 2021
London, The O2 – Sun 20 June 2021
Berlin, Mercedes-Benz Arena – Thu 24 June 2021
Cologne, Lanxess Arena – Sat 26 June 2021
Zurich, Hallenstadion – Mon 28 June 2021
Munich, Olympiahalle – Tue 29 June 2021
Copenhagen, Royal Arena – Thu 1 July 2021
Copenhagen, Royal Arena – Fri 2 July 2021
Madrid, WiZink CenterTue 6 July 2021
Madrid, WiZink Center – Wed 7 July 2021

Queen singer Adam Lambert wants to play George Michael in movie biopic

Guitarist Brian May said: "We’re very sad to announce the postponement of our summer shows in Europe, although, in the present crazy state of the world, it cannot be a surprise to our fans.

"Those incredible scenes at our concerts just over a month ago now seem like an impossibly distant dream."

These 'social distancing' album covers by Queen, Beatles and more are brilliant

Queen and Lambert have reassured fans that all tickets purchased for the original dates will still be valid for the revised show dates, which have been scheduled for matching or similar dates in 2021.

Last Played Songs