Westlife announce tour dates for UK and Ireland in 2019

18 October 2018, 14:41

Westlife
Picture: Westlife/Twitter

By Tom Eames

It's time to dust off the stools...

Westlife fans around the world rejoiced earlier this month when the boys announced plans for a comeback.

And now, they've confirmed tour dates for their The Twenty Tour in 2019.

The group will play 12 arena shows, starting in Belfast on May 25. They will also play a date at London's O2 Arena and the tour finishes with a huge show at Dublin's Croke Park on July 5.

Westlife have also signed a new record deal with Virgin EMI, and their new single, which is written by Ed Sheeran, will arrive soon.

Tickets go on general sale on October 25 at 9am. Fans that pre-order a copy of their new album from their official store before 12pm on October 22 will receive a pre-sale code for early access tickets.

The tour dates are:

Sat 25 May: Belfast SSE Arena
Sun 26 May: Belfast SSE Arena
Thu 30 May: Manchester Arena
Fri 31 May: Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Mon 03 June: Glasgow The SSE Hydro
Fri 07 June: Sheffield Fly DSA Arena
Mon 10 June: Leeds First Direct Arena
Thu 13 June: London The O2
Tue 18 June: Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
Fri 21 June: Birmingham Arena
Tue 25 June: Liverpool Echo Arena
Fri 5th July: Dublin Croke Park